Caleb’s new song

image

I bought Caleb a kids size guitar. He likes playing on his guitar and singing new songs. This is the one he sang on Friday. I had to quickly type what he was singing. It’s quite amazing what he came up with, some parts quite doctrinally mature. It’s very much all on his own. I just left out some repetitions or sentences that totally didn’t make sense and this is what he came up with.

Verse 1:

Jesus, You’re the One

God of everything

The God who created the sun and the moon

The good Lord of the heavens

He’s the lovely One

Chorus:

His name is Jesus

His name is Jesus

Forever, He is King

Verse 2:

I know, I know, for Jesus is very good

So that’s why we praise Him and worship

Because He’s the King of Kings

Verse 3:

One day He had supper with his friends

Before He died on the cross

He had to die for us

But the Holy Spirit in our hearts is like You

Jesus, the Creator of the world

Bridge:

I know forever, He is the One

He is the King of all

I know that He is the One

Holy God, the God of everything

Holy Spirit, come to us

“One day He had supper with his friends”? That’s hilarious. Yet so true and sounds like words out of a contemporary Christian song. And then “He had to die for us, But the Holy Spirit in our hearts is like You”. God did not leave us orphans but sent His Holy Spirit to us. “Holy Spirit, come to us”. We have been praying for revival in church. I believe even little ones can catch the spirit of revival. Revival cannot be taught, it must be caught. As seen in the words of his song, there is a desire for God’s Holy Spirit to come sweep over us as in the day of Pentecost.

“We need another Pentecost!” – William Booth

3 thoughts on “Caleb’s new song

  1. This post was very precious! I am so happy Caleb knows the Lord, and is writing songs! What a blessing to have kids that love the Lord. Just wanted to thank you for your posts – they are always very special.

    1. Thank you for reading my posts Sarah. It’s nice to know it makes someone happy. There’s so much to write, yet sometimes I don’t write because I don’t know what to write. But I know family and loved ones like to know how the boys are doing. Do you have a blog too?

  2. that’s so beautiful! had goosebumps when i was reading through the lyrics. do u have the recording?

Leave a comment